Greene County Department of Human Services Staff

The Department for Human Services consists of over thirty employees and approximately 300 volunteers providing services from five senior service centers and the department’s main office. A fleet of seven vehicles is utilized for transportation of seniors, food, and staff.

Executive Director

  • Therese McGee Ward

Business Manager

  • Ken Brooks

Aging Department Coordinators

  • Aging Services: Connie Bentley
  • Nutrition: Tezera Pulice
  • Volunteer Services: Ruth Pforte

Case Managers

  • Cortney Carlson
  • Danielle Kane-Wade
  • Tami Bone

Youth Services Workers

  • Carrie Wallace
  • Laura Anderson

Aging Services Specialist

  • Nicole Noll


  • Administrative Assistant: Maureen Murphy
  • Aging Services Aide: Rose Bundy
  • Receptionist: MaryJean Pomilla
  • Chauffeurs: Patrick Murphy

Center Staff

Rivertown Senior Citizens Center

  • Senior Service Center Manager : Shane Dillon
  • JoanAnn Rouse, Central Kitchen Cook
  • Lana Marrone, Staff
  • Carol Harnett, Staff
  • James Murphy, Staff

Acra Senior Nutrition Site at Acra Community Center

  • Elaine Cherrington, Cook
  • Anna Thurman, Staff

Catskill Senior Nutrition Site at Washington Irving Senior Center

Jewett Senior Service Site at Jewett Municipal Building

  • Gayle Ruvolo, Meal Site Manager
  • MaryAnn Brink, Staff
  • Sal Alberti, Staff
Contact Info
Department of Human Services
t. 518-719-3555
f. 518-719-3798
Therese McGee Ward
Therese McGee Ward
Executive Director
Ken Brooks
Business Manager